devkitPro pacman on windows msys2?

Post Reply
figgyc
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 5:14 pm

devkitPro pacman on windows msys2?

Post by figgyc » Sat May 19, 2018 5:21 pm

So i tried to install dkp pacman on the existing msys2 for windows by following the arch linux instructions and changing linux to windows.
It does work and I can compile things but the libraries I try (i'm using curl for this project) seem to crash with a crash dump.
Is this a devkitpro issue or am i failing hard? Is this meant to work?
Also how come the installer doesnt install the toolchain with pacman and still uses the old method?
I'd upload the crash dump but dmp files are not allowed

WinterMute
Site Admin
Posts: 1404
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 3:21 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: devkitPro pacman on windows msys2?

Post by WinterMute » Sun May 20, 2018 12:55 pm

It's meant to work. Whether it does or not is a completely different matter.

It would help if you showed some code, ideally a github repo with enough code to show the issue but not so much that we need to compile a load of other things too.

As for the installer - we've only just moved to pacman. Getting everything changed over doesn't happen overnight but it's done now. Latest installer only installs msys2 then uses pacman to install the groups.
Help keep devkitPro toolchains free, Donate today

devkitPro IRC support
Personal Blog

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest