Make (to create build) error

elhobbs
Posts: 352
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:19 pm

Re: Make (to create build) error

Post by elhobbs » Mon Jun 18, 2018 5:40 pm

Not sure how familiar you are with msys2 - on windows there is a start menu entry to launch a msys2 shell under devkitpro. This should be use instead of a windows command prompt for command line tools. Keep in mind that paths are a little different. For instance the c: drive is mounted as /c/ instead of c: and forward slashes “/“ are used for paths.

WinterMute
Site Admin
Posts: 1369
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 3:21 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Make (to create build) error

Post by WinterMute » Mon Jun 18, 2018 6:33 pm

elhobbs wrote:Not sure how familiar you are with msys2 - on windows there is a start menu entry to launch a msys2 shell under devkitpro. This should be use instead of a windows command prompt for command line tools. Keep in mind that paths are a little different. For instance the c: drive is mounted as /c/ instead of c: and forward slashes “/“ are used for paths.
Not sure how helpful this is. The Updater adds msys2 binaries to the path, make works just fine from cmd shell. The problem here is that someone decided to install some random make rather than use the provided tools. There's no particular need to use the bash shell other than preference.
Help keep devkitPro toolchains free, Donate today

devkitPro IRC support
Personal Blog

renewreborn
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Make (to create build) error

Post by renewreborn » Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:46 am

WinterMute wrote:
elhobbs wrote:Not sure how familiar you are with msys2 - on windows there is a start menu entry to launch a msys2 shell under devkitpro. This should be use instead of a windows command prompt for command line tools. Keep in mind that paths are a little different. For instance the c: drive is mounted as /c/ instead of c: and forward slashes “/“ are used for paths.
Not sure how helpful this is. The Updater adds msys2 binaries to the path, make works just fine from cmd shell. The problem here is that someone decided to install some random make rather than use the provided tools. There's no particular need to use the bash shell other than preference.
Yeah, that wasn't the problem. The problem was there was a typo in one of the script, but thanks anyway.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest