Need help building with CMake

Whirvis

Need help building with CMake

Post by Whirvis » Tue Aug 16, 2022 3:10 am

Hey all! I'm new to developing using devkitPro. I'm trying to use CMake when building the triangle example found on GitHub. When using the Makefile which comes with the example, everything compiles normally. When trying to use CMake in the same environment with this script:

Code: Select all

cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 3.20)
include("$ENV{DEVKITPRO}/cmake/Wii.cmake")
project (WiiTest VERSION 1.0)
add_executable(WiiTest triangle.c)
I get the following error:

$ cmake -S . -B build
-- The C compiler identification is GNU 12.1.0
-- The CXX compiler identification is GNU 12.1.0
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info - failed
-- Check for working C compiler: /opt/devkitpro/devkitPPC/bin/powerpc-eabi-gcc.exe
-- Check for working C compiler: /opt/devkitpro/devkitPPC/bin/powerpc-eabi-gcc.exe - broken
CMake Error at /usr/share/cmake-3.23.2/Modules/CMakeTestCCompiler.cmake:69 (message):
  The C compiler

"/opt/devkitpro/devkitPPC/bin/powerpc-eabi-gcc.exe"

is not able to compile a simple test program.

It fails with the following output:

Change Dir: /home/Trent/Desktop/wii-cmake/build/CMakeFiles/CMakeTmp

Run Build Command(s):/usr/bin/make.exe -f Makefile cmTC_c5e69/fast && /usr/bin/make  -f CMakeFiles/cmTC_c5e69.dir/build.make CMakeFiles/cmTC_c5e69.dir/build
    make[1]: Entering directory '/home/Trent/Desktop/wii-cmake/build/CMakeFiles/CMakeTmp'
    Building C object CMakeFiles/cmTC_c5e69.dir/testCCompiler.o
    /opt/devkitpro/devkitPPC/bin/powerpc-eabi-gcc.exe    -o CMakeFiles/cmTC_c5e69.dir/testCCompiler.o -c /home/Trent/Desktop/wii-cmake/build/CMakeFiles/CMakeTmp/testCCompiler.c
    Linking C executable cmTC_c5e69.exe
    /usr/bin/cmake.exe -E cmake_link_script CMakeFiles/cmTC_c5e69.dir/link.txt --verbose=1