Make not working

support for the powerpc toolchain
Post Reply
mattt360
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:32 am

Make not working

Post by mattt360 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 3:00 am

I'm trying to compile some code on WinXP for Wii.

I do alt+1 in Programmers notepad and I get the error:
> "make"

> Failed to create process: The system cannot find the file specified.

> Process Exit Code: 0
> Time Taken: 00:00
I tried using the bash shell thingy that comes with devkitPro

I use CD to go to my directory with my project
I type make
It says:
Makefile:7: *** "Please set DEVKITPPC in your environment. export DEVKITPPC=<path to>devkitPPC". Stop.
From what I get I need to set a environment variable called DEVKITPPC to my path to devkitPPC. so I typed "export DEVKITPPC=/c/devkitPro/devkitPPC" then tried make again
this time I got thousands of errors, with my .c file. which make no sense, my .c file is perfect. here's a little bit of the errors:
template.c
c:/devkitPro/Projects.../template.c:3:20: warning: gccore.h: no such file or directory.
c:/devkitPro/Projects.../template.c:3:20: warning: wiiuse/wpad.h: no such file or directory.
It then complains about "static GXRModeObj *rmode = NULL;". it expected stuff like = or ; before *.
Then it complains about functions and constants that aren't defined since it didn't include gccore.h and friends.
then, alot of undeclared constants and functions later, I get these two lines:
make[1]: *** [template.o] Error 1
make: *** [build] Error 2
And that's it. What is my problem? and what should I do?

WinterMute
Site Admin
Posts: 1862
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 3:21 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Make not working

Post by WinterMute » Mon Jun 28, 2010 3:58 pm

How did you install devkitPPC?

From the msys shell type "env > env.txt" and paste the contents of env.txt here.
Help keep devkitPro toolchains free, Donate today

Personal Blog

mattt360
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:32 am

Re: Make not working

Post by mattt360 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:05 pm

WinterMute wrote:How did you install devkitPPC?

From the msys shell type "env > env.txt" and paste the contents of env.txt here.
I had DevKitPro on my old PC so I just copied the updater across and ran that ^_^

Took me a while to find env.txt. I thought it'd put it in my documents :P
anyway, here's env.txt:
HOMEPATH=\
APPDATA=C:\Documents and Settings\Matt\Application Data
DEVKITPPC=/c/devkitPro/devkitPPC
DEVKITARM=/c/devkitPro/devkitARM
TERM=cygwin
PROCESSOR_IDENTIFIER=x86 Family 6 Model 28 Stepping 2, GenuineIntel
WINDIR=C:\WINDOWS
OLDPWD=/usr
USERDOMAIN=MATT-EEEPC
OS=Windows_NT
ALLUSERSPROFILE=C:\Documents and Settings\All Users
!::=::\
TEMP=/tmp
COMMONPROGRAMFILES=C:\Program Files\Common Files
DEVKITPRO=/c/devkitPro
USERNAME=Matt
DEVKITPSP=/c/devkitPro/devkitPSP
PROCESSOR_LEVEL=6
PATH=.:/usr/local/bin:/mingw/bin:/bin:/usr/bin:/c/WINDOWS/system32:/c/WINDOWS:/c/WINDOWS/System32/Wbem
MSYSCON=rxvt.exe
FP_NO_HOST_CHECK=NO
PWD=/home/Matt
SYSTEMDRIVE=C:
USERPROFILE=C:\Documents and Settings\Matt
CLIENTNAME=Console
PS1=\[\033]0;$MSYSTEM:\w\007
\033[32m\]\u@\h \[\033[33m\w\033[0m\]
$
LOGONSERVER=\\MATT-EEEPC
PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE=x86
!C:=C:\devkitPro\msys
HOME=/home/Matt
SHLVL=1
PATHEXT=.COM;.EXE;.BAT;.CMD;.VBS;.VBE;.JS;.JSE;.WSF;.WSH
HOMEDRIVE=C:
WD=C:\devkitPro\msys\\bin\
PROMPT=$P$G
MSYSTEM=MINGW32
COMSPEC=C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
LOGNAME=Matt
TMP=/tmp
SYSTEMROOT=C:\WINDOWS
PROCESSOR_REVISION=1c02
MAKE_MODE=unix
PROGRAMFILES=C:\Program Files
NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS=2
SESSIONNAME=Console
HISTFILE=/home/Matt/.bash_history
COMPUTERNAME=MATT-EEEPC
_=/bin/env

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests