Code won't finish compiling to final .gba file

papasmurf1230

Code won't finish compiling to final .gba file

Post by papasmurf1230 » Thu Nov 09, 2023 1:51 pm

I am very new to this so I've done multiple tutorials with no issues and was able to compile and run every tutorial. I started to make my own GBA game and was going to run it to see if I was on the right track and cannot get devkitARM to finish the process to make the final .gba file to run on an emulator.

Here is the error I am getting:
C:/devkitPro/devkitARM/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/13.2.0/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: cannot find -lgba: No such file or directory
collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[1]: *** [C:\devkitPro\devkitARM/gba_rules:34: /home/jcdyer01/Games/test2/test2_mb.elf] Error 1
make: *** [Makefile:112: build] Error 2

I have deleted all of the files that were downloaded with devkitpro 3.0.3 and reinstalled everything and still have the same error. I have not editted the Makefile at all. Any help would be appreciated!

WinterMute
Site Admin

Re: Code won't finish compiling to final .gba file

Post by WinterMute » Fri Nov 10, 2023 12:50 pm

Is libgba installed? It shouid, in your case, be in C:\devkitPro\libgba

Do the examples compile?

It's probably easier to help if we can see the complete build log. If you open your msys2 bash shell (Start->devkitPro->MSys2) then navigate to your project directory. Once there type make V=1 2>&1 | tee build.log & either paste that here in code tags or attach the file. It would also be useful to see the output of env. Use env > env.txt to get that & eithet paste or attach.
Help keep devkitPro toolchains free, Donate today

Personal Blog

papasmurf1230

Post by papasmurf1230 » Mon Nov 13, 2023 3:30 pm