View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:20 am



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 My 32bit devkitPro is trying to update to 64bit 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:05 pm
Posts: 13
My 32bit devkitPro is trying to update to 64bit but my system is 32bit. How do I prevent this? Also when I try to search the web for "devkitpro" the files on https://sourceforge.net/projects/devkitpro/ it says the files are not found. but then I searched "devkitProUpdater-2.1.1.exe" which seems like the last 32bit version but its still trying to update to 64bit and I cant it to just give me the latest libogc-*****.tar.bz2 files - maybe there are none I am not sure. Whats the last version of 32bit devkitPPC and how do I make it stay 32bit? I am currently on devkitPPC_r29-1-win32.exe on XP/Win7.


Attachments:
devkitProUpdate.ini [172 Bytes]
Downloaded 160 times
devkitProUpdate.ini [1.88 KiB]
Downloaded 134 times
Thu Jul 19, 2018 3:55 pm
Profile WWW
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 3:21 am
Posts: 1298
Location: UK
windows XP has been EOL'd, it's not a good idea to still be using it.

devkitPro is an organisation that provides toolchains & libraries, our installer keeps our tools and libraries updated although lately we're using pacman.

We're no longer providing 32bit binaries for any platform, sorry. If you want to stay 32bit then I'm afraid you're stuck with whatever version you're currently using. We don't currently have any plans to provide 32bit tools.

Is your hardware actually 32bit? Your windows 7 license should allow you to install the 64bit edition.

_________________
Help keep devkitPro toolchains free, Donate today

devkitPro IRC support
Personal Blog


Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:57 pm
Profile ICQ WWW

Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:05 pm
Posts: 13
Yes, actual 32bit hardware. Its probably a 15year old celeron or something similar. I dont need the latest stuff which should be an understatement since I am running XP which is EOL by microsoft. I just need to know where the 32bit version stops and keep it at that point without it doing anything else. its trying to upgrade to binaries which wont work on my setup (xp nor w7).


Wed Jul 25, 2018 12:59 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
  Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.
Get devkitPro at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads