sh fork problems in windows 7

support for the ARM toolchain
Post Reply
eradsoft
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:34 pm
Location: Either side of South Bypass, Madrid, Spain

sh fork problems in windows 7

Post by eradsoft » Thu Feb 16, 2012 11:51 am

I am constantly using the nds toolchain and from time to time I get
the following error:

Code: Select all

C:\_era\desarrollo\nds\VC8\render\readedl0>make clean
clean ...

C:\_era\desarrollo\nds\VC8\render\readedl0>make
banco.bin
bin2s /c/_era/desarrollo/nds/VC8/render/readedl0/data/banco.bin | arm-eabi-as -o
 banco.bin.o
      0 [main] sh 1916 fork_copy: linked dll data/bss pass 1 failed, 0x3E3000..0
x3E316C, done 0, windows pid 1900, Win32 error 487
/bin/sh: fork: Resource temporarily unavailable
make[1]: *** [banco.bin.o] Error 128
make: *** [build] Error 2
ANY HELP???
--------------------------------
Welcome, my son, to the machine.
Pink Floyd.

User avatar
vuurrobin
Posts: 222
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: sh fork problems in windows 7

Post by vuurrobin » Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:20 pm

eradsoft wrote:fork_copy: linked dll data/bss pass 1 failed
/bin/sh: fork: Resource temporarily unavailable
It seems to try to fork a process, but it can't get access to a .dll file. Not sure how to fix this, but you could try to re-install it.

eradsoft
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:34 pm
Location: Either side of South Bypass, Madrid, Spain

Re: sh fork problems in windows 7

Post by eradsoft » Mon Feb 20, 2012 8:40 am

Thanks! I'll try
--------------------------------
Welcome, my son, to the machine.
Pink Floyd.

eradsoft
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:34 pm
Location: Either side of South Bypass, Madrid, Spain

Re: sh fork problems in windows 7

Post by eradsoft » Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:07 pm

vuurrobin wrote:
eradsoft wrote:fork_copy: linked dll data/bss pass 1 failed
/bin/sh: fork: Resource temporarily unavailable
It seems to try to fork a process, but it can't get access to a .dll file. Not sure how to fix this, but you could try to re-install it.
Reinstaling did not work but found information about the same problem with same antivirus,
I disabled my antivirus and the problem dissapeared
Thanks in any case!
--------------------------------
Welcome, my son, to the machine.
Pink Floyd.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest