devkitARM release 33

Latest devkitPro news and announcements
Post Reply
WinterMute
Site Admin
Posts: 1404
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 3:21 am
Location: UK
Contact:

devkitARM release 33

Post by WinterMute » Thu Jun 23, 2011 12:24 pm

The binaries for devkitARM release 33 are now available. As usual the windows binary is available through the Automated Installer/Updater, for other platforms check the devkitARM getting started page on the wiki.
  • gcc updated to 4.6.0.
  • binutils updated to 2.21.
  • newlib updated to 1.19.0.
  • ndstool extraction now working on amd64.
  • grit fixes for shared palette creation.
With thanks to massif, bpunit, and nitro322 for their contributions to this release.
Help keep devkitPro toolchains free, Donate today

devkitPro IRC support
Personal Blog

z.g
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 8:33 pm

Re: devkitARM release 33

Post by z.g » Fri Jun 24, 2011 10:38 pm

i got
collect2: cannot find 'ld'
then tried linking something with -flto flag.
process monitor show that collect2 tried to open folowing files:
\devkitARM\arm-eabi\bin\arm-eabi-ld.exe
\devkitARM\bin\arm-eabi-arm-eabi-ld.exe
looks like unnecessary prefix used. is it my setup problem or bug in devkitarm?

WinterMute
Site Admin
Posts: 1404
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 3:21 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: devkitARM release 33

Post by WinterMute » Fri Jun 24, 2011 11:56 pm

Seems like a bug, sorry. I'll have a look & see if I can figure out where it went wrong.

Only seems to show up with the -flto option and only on windows as far as I can tell atm.
Help keep devkitPro toolchains free, Donate today

devkitPro IRC support
Personal Blog

z.g
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 8:33 pm

Re: devkitARM release 33

Post by z.g » Sat Jun 25, 2011 10:20 am

WinterMute wrote:Seems like a bug, sorry.
anyway it doesn't work :( i copy linker to needed name and got errors like described here.

WinterMute
Site Admin
Posts: 1404
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 3:21 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: devkitARM release 33

Post by WinterMute » Sat Jun 25, 2011 8:11 pm

that's a bit sneaky :p

add -mcpu=arm946e-s to your compile flags, assuming this is DS code. If it's the same problem I saw then it looks like the --with-cpu=arm7tdmi configure option is causing -mcpu=arm7tdmi to be emitted in the compile flags when using -flto.
Help keep devkitPro toolchains free, Donate today

devkitPro IRC support
Personal Blog

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests